Dr. Darius Kohan Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

5.0 Google

Review from Will S.

Source: Google | Jan 2, 2023

As a clinical psychologist I aim to have the best bedside manner and when I make any referrals for my patients, I send them to doctors who are extremely competent and caring. I found Dr. Darius Kohan to be one of the best doctors I have ever encountered. He fit me in right before his vacation even though I was a new patient. He saw me again right before he left for the airport for a vacation. He spoke directly about my sudden hearing loss, explained what he could do for me and gave me realistic odds about success. I had been having difficulty getting an MRI and sophisticated blood tests in the week before Christmas. He got me same day appointments for both and called me right away after hours to give me the results. Within a couple days we knew the exact source of my problem and had completed half the treatment. I give him an A plus plus and I am a tough grader. He allowed me to relax during a crisis and feel hopeful that we were doing all we could do to solve my hearing crisis.
5.0 Google

Review from Peter M.

Source: Google | Oct 7, 2022

Dr Kohan and his staff are simply the best. It’s rare to find that surgeon who has the skills to operate and perform revision surgery on patients and actually make them better. 20’years after my first surgery in Boston, Dr Kohan operated and performed a revision mastoidectomy at Manhattan, ear, eye, and throat. I’m grateful to have him as my doctor. More comforting is that his peers in various specialities speak highly of him. As a professional in healthcare this is rare. Thank you to your and your staff!
5.0 Google

Review from Aaron A.

Source: Google | Aug 10, 2022

Very knowledgeable, patient and informative.
5.0 Google

Review from Jim B

Source: Google | May 17, 2022

Wonderful doctor and delightful man. Diagnosed the problem immediately and treated it during the same visit. Highly recommended.
5.0 Google

Review from Tatyana

Source: Google | Mar 18, 2022

Dr. Kohan is great ENT. He takes time to give examination and talk about the problem. I highly recommend Dr. Kohan to anyone in need of an ENT
5.0 Google

Review from Mary S

Source: Google | Nov 24, 2021

Great customer service.
5.0 Google

Review from Jeanine F

Source: Google | Oct 24, 2021

Dr Kohan is the best. He saved my daughters hearing and always made us feel special. He treated her as an individual even though she was only 10 years old and 12 years old at the times of her tympanoplasty surgery. My daughter is now 24 years old and has become a RN at WMC. Dr Kohan has made a lasting, positive impact on her career as well as her life.
5.0 Google

Review from Mike K

Source: Google | Sep 24, 2021

Dr. Kohan is an amazing doctor- he has a great bedside manner, takes the time to listen to all of my concerns and explains his diagnosis in an easy to understand way. His staff is warm and friendly. I highly recommend him.
5.0 Google

Review from Jo-Ellen L

Source: Google | Aug 13, 2021

Dr. Kohan has been treating me for pain in my ears when I fly. He was the only doctor who was able to help me. He is an excellent, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor and has helped me so much. I highly recommend him.
5.0 Google

Review from Ingrid D.C.

Source: Google | May 10, 2021

I highly recommend Dr Darius Kohan. He is a brilliant, truly compassionate, dedicated, and patient surgeon. I saw Dr Kohan for the treatment of my severe Ménière’s disease. Dr Kohan truly listened to all of my questions and concerns as we discussed the potential surgical options to improve the quality of my life. He was insightful, knowledgeable and professional as he guided me through the difficult process of choosing a surgical treatment that would be best suited for my condition and me personally. I felt entirely confident in my choice of surgery and surgeon. His office staff was excellent - responsive, hard-working and advocated tirelessly with my insurance company. I feel so fortunate to have been recommended to Dr Kohan’s practice.

Request Your Appointment Today