Dr. Darius Kohan Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Jun 26, 2019

Dr. Kohan was, by far, one of the warmest, empathic and sensitive physicians that I have ever seen. He took the the time to answer all of my questions and reassure me about the course of treatment. I wish the majority of drs that I have seen were of this caliber.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 3, 2019

Dr. Kohan is an excellent doctor. He spent considerable time with me during the consultation, answering all my questions. Very reassuring and I highly recommend him.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 28, 2019

Dr. Kohan is a wonderful doctor.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Kohan is a great doctor and a caring person. I have had nothing but positive experiences with him since he saved the hearing in my ear two years ago. Everyone on his staff was personable and professional. He has a stellar reputation among other doctors in his field and I have recommended him to everyone I know who has questions about their hearing. He actually constructed a new ear drum for me and my hearing is more than perfect now.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Kohan and his staff are nothing short of wonderful. I had a serious operation in which Dr. Kohan had to actually construct a new ear drum for me. He was calm, personable, gentle, professional, and very professional.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Kohan is an amazingly smart, gifted, personable, and caring doctor. He built me a new ear drum and now I’m hearing better than the majority of people in my age group. The feeling in his office is congenial and respectful. This is the best experience I’ve ever had going to any kind of specialist. I would recommend him to anyone. The staff is cheerful and professional.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 20, 2018

Dr. Kohan has been my doctor since 2011.  He has helped me in so many different ways, truly an amazing man. Never gives you false hope only the truth. His staff is kind & friendly. Saw him today & once again felt happy with his service.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 29, 2018

After 10 doctors (ENT, Neurologists) and no answers, Dr. Kohan was able to help get to the root of the problem after one visit. His staff is exceptional. I was fatigued from all the lack of answers from previous doctors that I almost canceled the appoint. Thank you so much for the encouragement and support of the staff that ensured me if anyone could get to the root of my problem it would be Dr. Kohan.
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Oct 25, 2018

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Darius Kohan. First, he saved my husband's hearing when he woke up one morning and "spontaneously" lost all hearing in his right ear. A friend recommended Dr. Kohan, and because we moved quickly, Dr. Kohan was able to perform a miracle and restore his hearing. We call him Dr. Wow in our family! I have been deaf in my left ear since 1-1/2 when I got meningitis and lost all hearing in that ear. Most of my life I had good hearing in my right ear, so I didn't need to do anything about my left ear. Three years ago I noticed a loss of hearing in my "good" ear and went to Dr. Kohan myself. I failed my hearing test. With the care, kindness, and guidance of Dr. Kohan, last spring I received a cochlear implant for my left ear and heard a sound inside my head for the first time in over 60 years. Another miracle! It has changed my life!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 12, 2018

Dr. Darius Kohan is truly a master at his craft. He performed 2 surgeries on each of my ears, one being a Tympanomastoidectomy (repair of large hole in eardrum with grafting, and repair of hearing bones) as well as a Tympanoplasty (repair of large hole in eardrum with grafting needed). The outcome of both of these surgeries has been life changing! Thanks to Dr. Kohan, I went from having a 65 bd hearing loss, to now having normal hearing levels. There is NO one better in the field of Otolaryngology, I will trust no one else with my ears besides Dr. Kohan!

Request Your Appointment Today