Dr. Darius Kohan Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Dec 22, 2019

I began seeing Dr Kohan and his superb office staff July 8, 2019, for treatment of an injury to my right ear sustained during diving and causing sudden hearing loss. This was a fairly traumatic discovery, but the calm, confidence and expertise projected by Dr Kohan enabled me to orient myself more effectively to the challenge. Indeed, upon first meeting Dr Kohan, I was deeply impressed not only by his professionalism and knowledge, but also by the certainty with which he prescribed an aggressive course of treatment that has already yielded a measure of success. During my weekly visits to Dr Kohan, I was absolutely astonished by the concern and empathy evinced by everyone in the office!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 8, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Kohan’s for 3 years and have seen him approximately a dozen times for different problems. Dr. Kohan is highly knowledgeable with great humility, proceeds in a cautious style and is unfailingly patient in responding to questions. I have never waited more than 10 minutes to be seen with one exception. Dr. Kohan was in surgery and his staff notified me he would be delayed, one sign of his courteous and professional office. Going to a doctor is something we all dread, but Dr. Kohan and his staff make the experience as easy as possible.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Nov 6, 2019

Dr. Kohan is a wonderful ENT. I was suffering from what I thought was a terrible ear infection for more than a month. I had the worst pain and had tried different antibiotics and went to several different ENTs. My last ENT couldn't figure out what was going on and then texted Dr. Kohan who had been a colleague of his and he recommended that I get a CT of my ear to rule out cholesteatoma. CT confirmed the diagnosis and I went to him for follow up. I didn't have surgery with him simply for insurance issues- but he was the one that unraveled the mystery. Thank you Dr. Kohan!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 6, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Kohan’s for 3 years and have seen him approximately a dozen times for different problems. Dr. Kohan is highly knowledgeable with great humility, proceeds in a cautious style and is unfailingly patient in responding to questions. I have never waited more than 10 minutes to be seen with one exception. Dr. Kohan was in surgery and his staff notified me he would be delayed, one sign of his courteous and professional office. Going to a doctor is something we all dread, but Dr. Kohan and his staff make the experience as easy as possible.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 15, 2019

Dr Darius Kohan is a true physician who is additionally a technically superb surgeon. There are few of his ilk remaining in practice, you cannot do better if you have a problem that is in his purview as an otologist.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Sep 13, 2019

I have been a patient for over 20 years and have found Dr. Kohan and his staff to always be professional and caring. I have recommended Dr. Kohan often and will continue to do so.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Aug 14, 2019

Solved my issue when no one else good. Brilliant man and great doctor. Amazing combination of excellence and bedside manner.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Aug 7, 2019

Great man and better doctor. Amazing combination of great skill and wonderful bedside manner.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 24, 2019

I began seeing Dr Kohan and his superb office staff July 8, 2019, for treatment of an injury to my right ear sustained during diving and causing sudden hearing loss. This was a fairly traumatic discovery, but the calm, confidence and expertise projected by Dr Kohan enabled me to orient myself more effectively to the challenge. Indeed, upon first meeting Dr Kohan, I was deeply impressed not only by his professionalism and knowledge but also by the certainty with which he prescribed an aggressive course of treatment that has already yielded a measure of success. During my weekly visits to Dr Kohan, I was absolutely astonished by the concern and empathy evinced by everyone in the office!
5.0
Healthgrades

Review from

Source: Healthgrades | Jun 26, 2019

Dr. Kohan was, by far, one of the warmest, empathic and sensitive physicians that I have ever seen. He took the the time to answer all of my questions and reassure me about the course of treatment. I wish the majority of drs that I have seen were of this caliber.

Request Your Appointment Today